Praying for the grieving families of Sandy Hook


Sent these tweets today:

In midst of millions of words about#SandyHook, let us include prayers for every victim and their bereaved families.  

Eternal rest grant unto them, O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon them…. #SandyHookPrayers
…May the souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace. Amen. #SandyHookPrayers
Requiem æternam dona eis, Domine, et lux perpetua luceat eis. #SandyHookPrayers

I pray for the family of Daniel Barden in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Olivia Engel in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Josephine Gay in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Ana M. Marquez-Greene in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Dylan Hockley in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Madeleine F. Hsu in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Catherine V. Hubbard in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Chase Kowalski in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Jesse Lewis in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of James Mattioli in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Grace McDonnell in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Emilie Parker in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Jack Pinto in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Noah Pozner in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Caroline Previdi in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Jessica Rekos in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Avielle Richman in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Benjamin Wheeler in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Allison N. Wyatt in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Mary Sherlach in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Victoria Soto in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Anne Marie Murphy in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Lauren Rousseau in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

I pray for the family of Dawn Hochsprung in their time of grief.
De profúndis clamávi ad te, Dómine: Dómine, exáudi vocem meam.

Sub tuum praesidium confugimus, Sancta Dei Genetrix. Miserère nobis.

2 thoughts on “Praying for the grieving families of Sandy Hook

Leave a Reply

